Holiday Calendar

Get to Know Us

HOLIDAY CALENDAR FOR THE YEAR 2019

NO. OCCASION DATE DAY COUNTRY
1 Chinese New Year 05 February Tuesday Malaysia
2 Independence Day 26 March Tuesday Bangladesh
3 Bengali New Year 14 April Sunday Bangladesh
4 Labour Day 1 May Tuesday Malaysia/Bangladesh
5 Buddhist Purnima** 18 May Saturday Bangladesh
6 Wesak Day 19 May Sunday Malaysia/Bangladesh
7 Aidil Fitri* 05 June
06 June
Wednesday
Thursday
Malaysia/ Bangladesh
8 Aidil Adha* 13 August Wednesday Malaysia/Bangladesh
9 Malaysia National Day** 31 August Friday Malaysia
10 SPB Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday 09 September Monday Malaysia
11 Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah)* 10 September Tuesday Malaysia/Bangladesh
12 Malaysia Day 16 September Monday Malaysia
13 Durgapuja 08 October Tuesday Bangladesh
14 Deepavali* 27 October Sunday Malaysia
15 Prophet Mohammad’s (SAW) Birthday 10 November Sunday Malaysia/Bangladesh
16 Victory day 16 December Monday Bangladesh
17 Christmas 25 December Wednesday Malaysia/ Bangladesh
Note: (*) Subject to change
Remarks: Working day in Bangladesh is from Sunday to Thursday.
(**) Will be observed but not to be taken into account as a holiday.

High Commission of Malaysia
Dhaka, Bangladesh