Get to Know Us

Negeri Sembilan Darul Khusus

Negeri Sembilan is situated in the west of Peninsula Malaysia. It is about 50 km south of Kuala Lumpur and encompasses an area of 6,645 sq km. Its name literally means `Nine States’ as the state once consisted of nine districts. The state is known for its Minangkabau culture, which is preserved by the 'Adat Perpatih', an age-old matrilineal social system. It is also synonymous with the unique Minangkabau architecture, which features unique upswept roof designs. A flourishing urban centre, it has several historical and cultural landmarks that are easily accessible from its capital, Seremban.